Nutrela soyabean is halal or haram?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Darulifta-Deoband.com
I want to ask whether “Nutrela Soyabean chunks” is halal or haram. someone told us that his relative visited there and saw pig’s fat in its factory. Can you tell me the real truth by investigating the same.also i would like to know that which soya sauce is halal or haram.

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(Fatwa: 1578/1042/L=01/1434)

Soya bean is a kind of vegetable, there is no harm in using it. We are not sure that it contains pig fat as well as we do not know what the ingredients of soya bean sauce are.

Allah knows Best!

Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

Sidebar



Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive curated Islamic Q&A every week!

You have Successfully Subscribed!