IslamQA

Bakery item

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Darulifta-Deoband.com
If a bakery person is using wine in the preparation of one of his cake (plum cake), then eating other products of that bakery which does not have alcohol is haram or halal?

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(Fatwa: 1204/1108/N=9/1434)

If he is sure or nearly sure that the bakery does not mix any unlawful ingredient in products other than the cake, then it may be allowable to consume the products other than the cake. Only by adding wine in the cake product, all the products of the bakery shall not become haram.

Allah knows Best!

Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

This answer was collected from the official ifta website of Darul Uloom Deoband in India.

Find more answers indexed from: Darulifta-Deoband.com
Read more answers with similar topics:

More Answers…