IslamQA.org Logo

Use of vinegar that we do normally for the preparation of pickles at home is halal or haram?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Darulifta-Deoband.com

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(Fatwa: 901/901/M=1434)

The vinegar is halal hence it may be used for the preparation of pickles. If you have any doubt, write the reason and submit your query again.

Allah knows Best!

Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

This answer was collected from the official ifta website of Darul Uloom Deoband in India.

Find more answers indexed from: Darulifta-Deoband.com