IslamQA.org Logo

Assalam alaikum! These days we are confronted with various food products available in the market, in India whose ingredients include codes like these:E473, E474, E475, E476, E477, E478, E631, E635, E640, E920 and many more which some people consider to be haraam.Can you please give some information whether these food items are halaal or haraam?

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Darulifta-Deoband.com

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

(Fatwa: 790=559/H)

 

We have no confirmation about the code numbers being Haram.

You should write the ingredients of the product, then we can have a say.

Allah knows Best!

Darul Ifta,
Darul Uloom Deoband

This answer was collected from the official ifta website of Darul Uloom Deoband in India.

Find more answers indexed from: Darulifta-Deoband.com
Read more answers with similar topics:

More Answers…

Search
Related QA

Pin It on Pinterest