Ramadaan Fasting Tablet

Answered according to Hanafi Fiqh by Askmufti.co.za
Q: Is the Ramadan Fasting Tablet halal?
A: According to the Halal.com Magazine site you’ve cited, the product contains no chemicals or animal by-products. Therefore it should be Halal-suitable.
The product purports to be certified Halal by the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA) but we could not locate it on IFANCA’s website. However, the South African National Halaal Authority (SANHA) has a working relationship with IFANCA.
Therefore, it would be advisable to contact SANHA (if you are in South Africa) to verify the ingredients or IFANCA if you are in America or another part of the world.
Muhammad Badsha
Checked by: Mufti Siraj Desai