Doubts with regards to the ingridients in the noodles

Q: During dinner in my hostel Chinese noodles were being served and even chapati was being served. The guy who serves the noodles serves the chapati too. So my question is will the chapati be haram and napak if that noodles had ajinomoto in it? I don’t know whether they add ajinomoto to it or not and even if they add it may also be halaal but I don’t know whether they used it or not and even after eating the chapatii with curry my mouth got oily and I drank lots of water and I cleaned the lips and that area for like 10 to 12 times without a single drop of that water falling on me but again sometime later I felt oily on my lips so I ignored it and rubbed it with my hands and touched my pants so am I pure?


A: The chapati won’t be haraam.

And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.


Answered by:

Mufti Ebrahim Salejee (Isipingo Beach)