Q: I want to know if vanilla extract ingredient is halaal. I heard vanilla is made from alcohol. So if this is true then can we consume ice creams or other things that have vanilla as ingredient.
A: It is permissible. However Taqwa demands that one refrains from it.
And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.
Checked & Approved: