Q: I purchased a bottle of chutney from a butchery which is halaal certified for its meat products. However the chutney I bought does not have a halaal stamp. Its ingredients contain water,sugar,vinegar,lemon,onions,starch,thickeners and spices and a preservative of sodium benzoate. Is this chutney halaal and am I allowed to consume it?
A: If the ingredients are all halaal then it is halaal for you to eat it.
And Allah Ta’ala (الله تعالى) knows best.